• Wedding Venue
  • Gala Ballroom
  • Ceremonies in the Gala Atrium
  • Formal dinner setting with lamb dish and glass of red wine
  • Seaview Room

Inducted into the ABIA Hall of Fame 2015 – Hotel wedding reception venue

Winner 2016 Designer of dreams

ABIAWINNER

Winner 2015 Designer of dreams – Best Hotel wedding reception venue in Australia

ABIA Designer of Dreams award

We love hearing how our Brides and Grooms and their guests enjoyed their experience. See below for reviews from past weddings at Brighton Savoy Hotel and write your own…. Please use the form on the right.


Another 5 star facebook review

ChristineStewart brighton savoy

We had our wedding here and was simply amazing. Everyone was so friendly,amazing food and out standing rooms and facilities.
Review by Christine S. (14-Apr-2014)


Beach Wedding

Johnathan & Miki
Dear Anita, Ian, Elaine & the Brighton Savoy team
Thank you for your amazing support and wishes which made our wedding day that extra special


Review by Johnathan & Miki (27-Mar-2014)


Seaview Wedding Saturday 15th March 2014

Katie England Bride and groom

Some really nice feedback from Katie via our Facebook page with a FIVE STAR Review….
Our wedding was everything we could have ever asked for. The reception room was absolutely beautiful, the staff so helpful and friendly, the food delicious and the bridal suite was a lovely way to end our night. On behalf of my husband and I we would like to thank Brighton Savoy for the perfect wedding day!


Review by Kate & Luke (23-Mar-2014)


Seaview Room Wedding Saturday 8th March 2014

We would just like to thank you for hosting our Wedding Reception on Saturday 8th March 2014. You guys do such an amazing job, are so professional, caring and are simply the best!
We felt like our day was so care free as every little detail was taken care of by all of you – event managers, wait staff, chefs, bar staff , hosts and anyone else I may have missed!


Review by Kelsie & James (18-Mar-2014)


Five Star wedding review

Its always great to get a great review on social media, especially when its a five star review…here is what Madeleine posted about her wedding reception at Brighton Savoy in the Seaview room on Saturday 1st March 2014 on Facebook

“Thank you so much my husband and I had the best night of our lives…the food the staff and fine details were flawless we can not recommend you highly enough!”

madeline porter brighton savoy


Review by Madeleine P (15-Mar-2014)


Gala Room Wedding Sunday 9th March 2014

The best reviews are those that come in from social media sites such as Facebook, we are grateful that our brides and groom take the time to complete reviews such as Facebook reviews. Brighton Savoy was the wedding venue Michelle and Craig selected to host their wedding in the Gala Ballroom on Sunday 9th March 2014 here is their five star facebook comments and review…

Thanks to Anita & Dianne & all the staff at Brighton Savoy for making our wedding day special, all was perfect & well organised. The Gala Room was beautifully presented to our friends and family, Than you again

CraigandMichelle


Review by Craig & Michelle (11-Mar-2014)


Thank you Brighton Savoy

Wow! We were married here on Saturday and they exceeded our expectations. Great staff , food , service! Would recommend this as a great place to have your reception. Perfect venue thank you for making our day truly unforgettable and hassle free xo
Review by Tina Dawson (01-Feb-2014)


This card comes with many thanks.

Thank you for making our day run so smoothly, according to plan. You have made us feel special! The service was exceptional! Special thanks to Ian and the whole team, everything was so well organised. We will definitely recommend Brighton Savoy to anyone who is planning a wedding or any event.


Review by Marla and Stephen (23-Jan-2014)


Thank you

Dear Brighton Savoy, we just wanted to thank you and your team for your work for our wedding reception held on the 9th June 2013. We always received prompt replies to emails and the day couldn’t have been more organised. Staff were friendly and willing to do anything to make the day run smoothly as it did. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you


Review by Hugh & Kristy (18-Jan-2014)


Amazing Wedding Deal

We had our wedding here with an amazing deal and they were absolutely amazing!
Would recommend them to anybody getting married
Review by Kristina Ower (07-Jan-2014)


Our Wedding Day was exceptional

I would like to send the staff at Brighton Savoy the biggest possible thank you for looking after us perfectly. Our wedding day was exceptional, the attention detail was highly appreciated. our guests had a fantastic time, really enjoyed the food and the exceptional attention. All in all it was a perfect experience.
Review by Groupon Bride – Groupon.com.au (07-Jan-2014)


Thank you from Kate

kate minnie

I can’t thank you enough for the amazing hospitality, friendliness and professionalism. The night exceeded all of my expectations and I couldn’t be happier with how the night went.

It really will be a night I will remember for a long time!

The food was amazing and the wait staff were fantastic – everything ran smoothly. I couldn’t ask for anything more!

I’ll have to suggest we stay with you next year for my Birthday Anniversary!

Thanks again for helping me create the best night of my life…….


Review by Kate Mennie & family (28-Dec-2013)


Thank you for the amazing hard work

Thank you for all the amazing hard work you put into making our wedding the perfect day. Your attention to every detail made the day smooth and effortless. We are truly grateful for your help in making our wedding the most remarkable day of our lives.


Review by Stephanie & Mark (28-Dec-2013)


Your staff were absolutely wonderful…..

Heather & Graham Robinson
Our Daughter Rebecca had her wedding at Brighton Savoy on Saturday 7th December 2013.
Your staff were absolutely fabulous, food was beautiful. It made Rebecca & Dans day very special.
Could you please pass on our thanks to all your staff


Review by Heather & Graham Robinson (19-Dec-2013)


This message comes with thanks

Maria & Stephen

Thank you for making our wedding day run so smooth and according to plan.

You’ve made us feel special! The service was exceptional!!

Special thanks to Ian, and the whole team, everything was so well organised.

We definitely recommend Brighton Savoy to anyone whose planning a wedding or any event.

Maria & Stephen


Review by Maria & Stephen (13-Dec-2013)


Wedding – Thank you

Aleisha & Andrew

Hi Anita and the team,

Andrew and I just wanted to say a big thank you for hosting our wedding for us on November 2nd 2013. It was truly the best day of ours lives and we are thankful for all the help that you gave us along the way.

We were really happy with the venue and the service provided!

Here are a couple of pictures from the day!


Review by from Aleisha & Andrew (28-Nov-2013)


Wedding Night on my dreams

Had my wedding reception at Brighton Savoy and stayed the night in a room overlooking the water. i felt so special and well looked after from both the wedding coordinator and Michael the manager who arranged everything for us. Tthank you all, all my friends said it was the best wedding they had been to.
Review by Jaz S – Trip Advisor (09-Sep-2013)


Brighton Savoy awarded 5 Star Certificate of Excellence

Brighton Savoy was pleased to be awarded today a Certificate of Excellence for 2013 by Australia’s leading online independent wedding website easyweddings.com.au. “Its an honour to be recognised by our industry peers, and working together with Easy Weddings, who provide so much assistance and value to the Brides of today” said Michael Lee Managing Director of Brighton Savoy.

anita wedding small


Review by Easyweddings.com.au (03-Sep-2013)


“Just wanted to thank you….”

Just wanted to thank your team for your work for our Wedding Reception on 9th June.

We always received prompt replies to our emails and the day couldn’t have been more organized. Staff were friendly & willing to make the day run as smoothly as it did. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you.


Review by Hugh & Kristy (22-Aug-2013)


Absolutely fantastic!

Absolutely fantastic! Beautiful venue where we had our ceremony and reception all in one. So convenient and directly opposite Brighton beach! Staff were great, so attentive and professional! Honeymoon room suite was truly amazing 🙂
Review by Kristina O. – easyweddings.com.au (21-Aug-2013)


Wedding Thanks

I just wish to convey my thanks for making my son’s wedding last Sunday so lovely (Emily and Matt). So many people commented on how delightful the staff were. They were totally professional, but also friendly, attentive and flexible, especially when we had to change room for the ceremony. We also enjoyed dealing with staff prior to the day. The reception room looked very special and you did a great job of making a room with a much larger capacity than our guest numbers seem intimate and warm. The food was very nice too and not “reception-ish” at all! I know we used a voucher but at no time did we feel that you were not as attentive as you would have been if we had paid the full amount. Thanks so much: you have made some very special memories for Emily and Matt, as well as their families. Best regards, Meg Hall.
Review by Meg Hall (01-Aug-2013)


The Night of our Lives

Amazing from beginning to end, thank you to all who made our wedding such a memorable and fun experience.
Review by Suzanna & George (26-Jul-2013)


Appropriate for our wedding

We dropped by unexpectedly one evening just to see if we could view the room we thought would be appropriate for our wedding. As we were having a smaller guest list the Wellington Room appealed to us. The staff on that night were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We decided to have a meal on that night and decided then and there that Brighton Savoy was the place. And we have not regretted that decision. Thank you. Jean
Review by Jean (18-Jul-2013)


Enjoyed the wedding reception

My daughter Natalie and her husband Jimmy and all of their guests, enjoyed the wedding reception at the Savoy on Saturday night. I wanted to say a BIG thank you our Hostesss Jennifer who took care of everything on the night. Jennifer you were amazing, you took care of everything and more, to make sure the night went smoothly and everyone had what they needed. I know you have done it all before, but you really do made the newly weds feel special on their day.Thank you again, you were truly amazing…
Review by Christine C (11-Jul-2013)


Thank you so much for making our wedding perfect.

Thank you so much for making our wedding perfect. Your staff were amazing the place was done up absolutely beautifully! Constant compliments on how lovely everything was including the food which was divine. We can’t thank you enough for being part of our special day and making it so memorable! 🙂 Thank you Natalie and Troy
Review by Natalie and Troy (02-Jul-2013)


Brighton Savoy wins Best Hotel Wedding Reception Venue in 2013

Australia Bridal Industry Awards – Five Years in a row Brighton Savoy wins best Hotel Reception wedding venue for 2013 at the Australian Bridal Industry Awards held last night. with a rating of 99.87% it is wonderful to receive such recognition, as voted for by Brides and Grooms whose wedding reception have been hosted by Brighton Savoy. Brighton Savoy also won a second category of Best First Night Honey moon venue, the first time the hotel was won this category.

Write your own review

We’d love to hear from you about your experiences at Brighton Savoy. Why not drop us a note and let everyone know!

Send Wedding Reviewclear

Wedding Facilities


  • 12 km from Melbourne CBD in prestigious Brighton


  • Take photos at world famous Brighton Bathing Boxes


  • Elegance & contemporary style


  • Caters from 24 – 250


  • Reception and Ceremony packages available


  • Pre-dinner drinks & canapes on arrival


  • Modern, edgy decor


  • Venues fitted with PA and lectern


  • Free onsite venue parking for guests